Home  /  About  /  Board Members


Scott Tucker, Chair (representing the Plumbing Journeymen)

Education includes Southwestern Oklahoma State University. Mr. Tucker began his career in the plumbing and mechanical construction industries in 1986 in Oklahoma City, and currently lives in Bixby. He is a Senior Project Manager/Operations for Omni Mechanical and holds a Plumbing Contractors License (inactive status working as journeyman) and Unlimited Mechanical Contractors License. Actively participates in wide variety of civic and charitable endeavors including ASHRAE, Rebuilding Together Tulsa, Bixby Rotary and Youth Softball.

Paul E. Magdeburg Jr., Vice Chair (representing the Plumbing Contractors)

Education includes Central State University. Holds license as Plumbing Contractor, Mechanical Contractor, and Inactive Electrical Contractor. Certified in Back Flow Testing and Repair by the American Society of Sanitary Engineering. Mr. Magdeburg is a native of Cushing where he has been Owner/Operator of Cushing Plumbing Heat and Air, a 70-year old family business, since 1991.

Anthony Boevers (representing the Electrical Journeymen)

Education includes Piedmont High School Class of 1982, Canadian Valley Vo-Tech HVAC class of 1982. Oklahoma Electrical Journeyman since 1990, current with National Electrical Code Updates. Vice President/Senior Estimator for Allstate Electrical Contractors of Oklahoma City. Owner of Plainsmen Properties of Oklahoma City. Outside of work he enjoys family, domestic travel and trips to the lake.

Michael Cooke (representing the Electrical Contractors)

Education includes Oklahoma City Community College, University of Central Oklahoma, and the Associated Builders & Contractors Western Oklahoma Electrical Apprenticeship Program. Mr. Cooke began his career in the electrical industry in 1979 and currently holds an Unlimited Electrical Contractors License. He is the Owner & President of Wetherbee Electric, Inc., a 117-year old Oklahoma company established in 1899. Outside of work he enjoys family time, lake trips, international/domestic travel, bowling and golf. Charities of interest include the American Heart Association – OKC Chapter, Cavett Kids Foundation and the Make-A-Wish Foundation.

Scott Soder (representing the Mechanical Contractors)

Education includes Oklahoma State University. Mr. Soder began his career in the mechanical trades in 1988 and received his Mechanical Contractor license in 2003. He is currently the owner and President of Soder Mechanical, Inc., a family owned business since 1978.

Kevin C. Westmoreland (representing the Building Inspectors)

Education includes Northeastern State University and Climate Control Institute. Mr. Westmoreland has been employed by the City of Okmulgee for the past 19 years, currently serving as the Building Official. His certifications and licenses include Oklahoma State Inspector License Unlimited Building, Residential Electrical, Unlimited Plumbing, and Unlimited Mechanical. Outside of work he enjoys time with his family. He is also active in the music ministries at his church.

Keith Deaver (representing the Mechanical Journeymen)

Mr. Deaver began his HVAC career in 1976 and currently holds an Inactive Unlimited Mechanical Contractor license. He owned Deaver Heating and Air Conditioning for 18 years, until he sold the company to Airco Service Inc. He is currently working as the Commercial Sales Manager for Airco Service Inc. Mr. Deaver is very active in several trade associations and has held various board positions with Mechanical Electrical and Plumbing Contractors of Oklahoma (MEPO). He has also served on several trade advisory councils throughout his career. Outside of work Mr. Deaver likes riding motorcycles, movies, taking trips to the Central Americas, and spending time with his wife and grandkids.

Board Secretary and Members of the Board Contact:

Linda Ruckman, Board Secretary
Phone:  (405) 521-6550
Email:  CIB_Board@cib.ok.gov
Mailing Address:
2401 NW 23rd Street, Ste. 2F
Oklahoma City, OK  73107