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TEMPORARY JOURNEYMAN MECHANICAL INFORMATION 
 

Applicants must make application for Mechanical exam within ten (10) days of beginning Temporary 
Mechanical Journeyman work within the state.  Verification is required of a current valid Mechanical 
Journeyman License or equivalent from another state is in which testing is a state requirement.  Return 
Application and required fee to the address on the Application. 
 
 
Title 59 O.S. § 1850.8.a Temporary Mechanical Journeyman License in State of Emergency 
 

A. Within one (1) year of the date the Governor of this state declares a state of emergency in response to a 
disaster involving the destruction of dwelling units, the Construction Industries Board shall issue a 
distinctively colored, nonrenewable, temporary mechanical journeyman license which shall expire one 
(1) year after the date of declaration to any person who is currently licensed as a mechanical journeyman 
by another state and who: 

 
1. Submits, within ten (10) days of beginning mechanical journeyman work in this state, an 

application and $25 fee for a mechanical journeyman’s examination; 
2. Takes and passes the examination at the first opportunity thereafter offered by the Board; and 
3. Pays a temporary mechanical journeyman’s license fee of Fifty Dollars ($50.00). 

 
 
If you wish to have your successful completion of the Mechanical Journeyman Examination under your 
Temporary Journeyman Application count towards an Oklahoma Mechanical Journeyman License, please 
complete the regular Mechanical Journeyman Application and submit with a $25 application processing fee. 
 
 
Title 59 O.S. § 1850.8.a addresses the issuing of a Temporary Journeyman License.  The Temporary 
Journeyman License is still subject to all other applicable laws of the State of Oklahoma and the Construction 
Industries Board. 
 
 
Cost of temporary journeyman’s license: $25 Application Fee and $50 License Fee 
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    Construction Industries Board    
    2401 NW 23rd, Suite 2F 
    Oklahoma City, OK  73107 
    Telephone:  (405) 521-6550 
 
 
 
 

APPLICATION FOR TEMPORARY JOURNEYMAN MECHANICAL LICENSE 
 
   Type or print in ink 
 
 
   NAME _____________________________________________________________________ SSN: ____________________ 
     First                  Middle                            Last 
 
   State Driver’s License:  State:_____________   License No.:______________________ DOB: _____/____/_______    
 
   Home Address: ________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                                                             City                State            Zip 
   Telephone Number:  ( ____  )________________ 
 
 
 
   Oklahoma Licensed Employer: ____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
   Address: _______________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                                                                            City                State               Zip 
 
   Business Telephone: ( _____    ) ________________   License No.:_____________________________ 
 
  
 
   Description of Disaster related project and city located in: ___________________________________________________ 
 
   _____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
   ___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
   
  Mechanical License in what state? ___________   License No. _____________   Current Until: ____/____/____ 
 
  Name of State Licensing Agency: ___________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                         
                                                                                                  (Area Code) Telephone 
 
   (Note:  Include $25 application fee and $50 license fee with this form made payable to the  
                             Construction Industries Board.) 
 
 
   The applicant signing this Application being duly sworn declares that the statements subscribed to by him/her are true to  
    the best of his/her knowledge and that he/she personally signed this Application. 
 
 
   Applicant’s Signature: ___________________________________________________   Date: ____/____/____ 
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