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TEMPORARY JOURNEYMAN ELECTRICAL INFORMATION 
 

Applicants must make application for Electrical exam within ten (10) days of beginning Temporary Electrical 
Journeyman work within the state.  Verification is required of a current valid Electrical Journeyman License or 
equivalent from another state in which testing is a state requirement.  Return Application and required fee to the 
address on the Application. 
 
 
Title 59 O.S. § 1685.1 Temporary Electrical Journeyman License in State of Emergency and OAR 158 Chapter 
40 Electrical Industry Rules require the following: 
 

A. Within one (1) year of the date the Governor of this state declares a state of emergency in response to a 
disaster involving the destruction of dwelling units, the Construction Industries Board shall issue a 
distinctively colored, nonrenewable, temporary Electrical journeyman license which shall expire one (1) 
year after the date of declaration to any person who is currently licensed as a Electrical journeyman by 
another state and who: 

 
1. Submits, within ten (10) days of beginning Electrical Journeyman work in this state, an 

application and $25 fee for an Electrical Journeyman’s examination; 
2. Takes and passes the examination at the first opportunity thereafter offered by the Board; and 
3. Pays a temporary Electrical Journeyman’s license fee of Fifty Dollars ($50.00) 

 
If you wish to have your successful completion of the Electrical Journeyman Examination under your 
Temporary Journeyman Application count towards an Oklahoma Electrical Journeyman License, please 
complete the regular Electrical Journeyman Application and submit with a $25 application processing fee.   
 
Title 59 O.S. § 1685.1 addresses the issuing of a Temporary Journeyman License.  The Temporary Journeyman 
License is still subject to all other applicable laws of the State of Oklahoma and the Construction Industries 
Board. 
 
 
Cost of temporary journeyman’s license: $25 Application Fee and $50 License Fee  
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APPLICATION FOR TEMPORARY JOURNEYMAN ELECTRICAL LICENSE 
 
Type or print in ink 
 
NAME _____________________________________________________________________ SSN: ____________________ 

 First                  Middle                            Last 
State Driver’s License:  State: ____________   License No.:________________________ DOB: ____/____/____     
 
Home Address: _______________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                                                             City                State            Zip 
Telephone Number:  ( _____  )________________ 
 
 
Oklahoma Licensed Employer: ____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Address: _____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

City                State               Zip 
 

Business Telephone: ( _____  ) ________________    License No.:_____________________________ 
 
 

Describe related disaster and approximate date of occurrence: ____________________________________________________ 
 
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
 
Electrical License in what state? ___________   License No. _____________   Current Until: ____/____/____ 
 
Name of State Licensing Agency: ___________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                                                                                          (Area Code) Telephone 

 
 

         (Note:  Include $25 application fee and $50 license fee with this form made payable to the  
                            Construction Industries Board.) 
 

 
 

 
The applicant signing this Application being duly sworn declares that the statements subscribed to by him/her are true to the best of 
his/her knowledge and that he/she personally signed this Application. 
 
 
 
Applicant’s Signature: ___________________________________________________  Date: ____/____/____ 
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